Local News

Municipal nominations extended for several P.E.I. municipalities


The nomination interval for mayoral or councillor candidates for the November municipal election is prolonged for a number of P.E.I. municipalities.

Municipalities with prolonged nomination durations embrace Abram Village, Annandale-Little Pond-Howe Bay, Bedeque and Space, Clyde River, Crapaud, Jap Kings, Hazelbrook, Hunter River, Kinkora, Miminegash, Mount Stewart, Murray River, North Shore, North Wiltshire, O’Leary, Souris West, St. Louis, St. Nicholas, St. Peters, Tignish, Tignish Shore, Tyne Valley, Union Highway, Victoria, Warren Grove, Wellington and York.

Canadian residents dwelling within the municipalities can full a nomination form and return it to their municipal election officer and their municipality by 2 p.m. on Oct. 28

Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button